Army Camps in Lancashire

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by AliceinWonderland, Oct 7, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello

This is my first time posting on here, so hello everybody :wave: I was told this was the place to go so I hope you don't mind the invasion! :wink:

My hubby is in the RAF and he is being posted (moving in Jan) to work at BAE Warton for 2 years. He was told there are no RAF camps close by so we'll be living on an Army camp. We can choose wherever we want but have no idea what our options are and where the best place to go would be. :?

I've looked on the net and found 2 camps - Fulwood which looks huge and Weeton which looks tiny, other than that I'm completely in the dark.

What are they like to live on? Are there any other in the area we should consider?

I'm particularly interested in how good the primary achools are as we have 2 small girls.

I'm also interested in public transport links as I'm, hoping to start a course in Manchester next September and would have to travel in by bus/train.

Any info would be greatly appreciated. Are there any websites/links I could look at to find out more? :help:

Thanks a lot.

2. Weeton but i dont know what the qtrs are like.
  3. Porridge_gun

Porridge_gun LE Good Egg (charities)

PM me.

I live in Poulton but shortly moving to Wrea Green, vomitting distance from warton.

I've looked into schools etc.

If you are lookign for Private education I suggest Arnold clicky

They cater for 2-18 and have some of the best results in the country.

Rather than take a quarter (They are a bit pants) is there an option to rent locally and claim this back?
  4. Thanks for your replies.

porridge_gun did you get my message cos it's still sitting in my outbox?!
  5. my dad works at bae systems in warton

6. What's it like?