Army Air Corps.. Any here from AAC?

Discussion in 'Aviation' started by Be-jamin91, May 24, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I'm interested in joining the AAC and being a ground crewman to start with, hopefully progressing later on in life to become a pilot.

Was just wondering if anyone here is serving currently in the AAC and if they could just tell me what its like?

Hows day to day life?
    Do you travel much?
    Whats the training like for AAC?

2. I have some experience of the Army Air Corps and could probably answer most of your questions but have you looked on the Army website? Visited a Recruiting Office? Visited the ArmyAviation.co.uk website (although I suspect you will get much the same kind of answer)?

3. Just had a look at your previous posts and my impression is you are just messing around. If you are serious then go and do what I suggested in my previous post. As for my experience? Former AAC RSM. So I could tell you what your day to day life would be like had you been in my Regiment:pissed:

4. Theres no messing around mate, i'm just weighing out my options. I dont want to commit myself to something if im not 100% sure, im going through various roles & just gathering information, writing them down and picking for example. My top 3 jobs. Then i can go from there!
    I'm only after advice/opinoins and a bit of information on various role.. Its a life chamging decision and i want to make the right one first time if i can. Surely you can understand that?