Applying as a reserve soldier but off to uni soon....

Hi,
Just wondering if anyone could help me as I can't find answers anywhere. I'm currently applying as a reserve soldier, I'm 18, I'm hoping to do phase one alpha and bravo after my exams in summer or, if I can, do the Midlands challenge. After that I'm hoping to apply as a reserve officer and was told that I'd be able to do most my modules with the UOTC at the uni I'm aiming to go to while still being able to do some training with my reserve unit. Does anyone know anyone who has done this, or if its possible? The CSM I'm talking to seems to think it can as does the SSI of my CCF contingent but I'm not able to contact them at the moment. Can anyone help?

Hi,
Just wondering if anyone could help me as I can't find answers anywhere. I'm currently applying as a reserve soldier, I'm 18, I'm hoping to do phase one alpha and bravo after my exams in summer or, if I can, do the Midlands challenge. After that I'm hoping to apply as a reserve officer and was told that I'd be able to do most my modules with the UOTC at the uni I'm aiming to go to while still being able to do some training with my reserve unit. Does anyone know anyone who has done this, or if its possible? The CSM I'm talking to seems to think it can as does the SSI of my CCF contingent but I'm not able to contact them at the moment. Can anyone help?
Have a look here. http://www.arrse.co.uk/community/th...versity-that-i-joined-up.251355/#post-7026550

Hi,
Thank you, I saw that thread while looking through before posting, it helped with making my choice to try the path that I am. I was more wondering if anyone had any information on if this was indeed possible or knew someone who had done this recently, more to put my mind to rest really.

Hi,
Tell them "if I tell you, I'll have to kill you".