Appalling conditions at Pirbright

Hello,

My name's Matt and I'm a journalist for BBC Look East. The Defence select Committee is due to issue a report condemning appalling living conditions for the Royal Anglians stationed at the Pirbright Barracks (8 guys to a room in single persons accomodatione etc - the report labels Pirbright as "disgraceful"). Are there any former Vikings who've experienced Pirbright in the past few years who'd be prepared to talk to us about it ?

matt.precey@bbc.co.uk

Apologies if I'm breaking ARRSE forum rules by doing this or unduly annoying forum regulars.

Cheers

Matt

Redbarchetta said:
Hello,

My name's Matt and I'm a journalist for BBC Look East. The Defence select Committee is due to issue a report condemning appalling living conditions for the Royal Anglians stationed at the Pirbright Barracks (8 guys to a room in single persons accomodatione etc - the report labels Pirbright as "disgraceful"). Are there any former Vikings who've experienced Pirbright in the past few years who'd be prepared to talk to us about it ?

matt.precey@bbc.co.uk

Apologies if I'm breaking ARRSE forum rules by doing this or unduly annoying forum regulars.

Cheers

Matt
I think you'll find the DSC was more concerned with the state of SFA (married quarters) in the Pirbright area and conducted a field trip to which they were horrfied, much of this info is covered and in public domain, failing that take a drive round there and see for yourself.

elovabloke

ADC
BB51 said:
Feck off journo scum............
You must be joking.

However I would think this should be approached with some caution in the current climate with possable witch hunts on people spilling the beans (you know your not allowed to) and I think Red an email to Good/Bad Co asking them if they mind your approach is the normal way of doing things.

goon_bde said:
BB51 said:
Feck off journo scum............
why?