apealing **

hi everyone im new to this site so if i have posted in the wrong place im sorry ok i have applied to join the english army as an infantry soldier i meet every fitness demand but 3 years ago i had to take one asthma pump out and i havent ever had an asthma attack or even used it im now currently making an apeal and my docter is going to give me a great letter saying that i havent used it and it was only a precaution im also getting my mum to write me a letter stating the same thing..

im just basically asking anyone who has apealed to come forward and please tell me how theres went because if all goes to plan i should be at the selection centre within the next 2-3 weeks.

thanks for your help and time.

English Army?

If your Doc is explicit that the inhaler was for a chest infection and not asthma you should have no problem. You need to make sure that he is indeed explicit about this otherwise the jobsworths in recruit selection will bugger you around.

They seem to automatically consider any use of an inhaler as a diagnosis of asthma which is a 4 year stopper if you don't clarify the point.

Good luck.

OMGIMAGHOST said:
hi everyone im new to this site so if i have posted in the wrong place im sorry ok i have applied to join the english army as an infantry soldier i meet every fitness demand but 3 years ago i had to take one asthma pump out and i havent ever had an asthma attack or even used it im now currently making an apeal and my docter is going to give me a great letter saying that i havent used it and it was only a precaution im also getting my mum to write me a letter stating the same thing..

im just basically asking anyone who has apealed to come forward and please tell me how theres went because if all goes to plan i should be at the selection centre within the next 2-3 weeks.

thanks for your help and time.
so you say you've never had one. I think it's if you have not had a asthma in 3 or 5 years then it's alright.

Good luck anyway mate.