Anyone still play WOW?

Discussion in 'Gaming and Software' started by techgerman, Apr 22, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. This might seem like a thread thats been done before but im about to start the game ( so yes i'm a noob).

Has anyone got any advice on character creation and what i need to do because i haven't got a scooby?

Any help would be good. :D

2. check pm's :oops:

3. Sadly yes still playing (was never a CoD or console fan).

I'm on Chamber of Aspects (Horde) mate. If you're on that server / faction I'll hook you up with a few bob & some bags to ease your start to the game.

Want my advice - if playing the game frequently with other people is a big factor for you - roll a paladin or druid. This will ensure automatic groups in the LFG system if you play as a tank or healer (as opposed to waiting 15-20min for a group as a damage dealer) & will provide you with greater diversity & subsequent enjoyment as you can experience all the roles on offer.

4. once you're high enough, the random dungeon finder is pretty damn speedy for levelling too

5. I used to play, many years ago, but not played for ages. Is it still addictive?

6. Hideously so!!! And the new expansion should be out this year :D

7. you bunch of..........

[​IMG]

(real men play Total War)

8. omg...WTF!!! :D

9. i've been thinking about picking it up again, just worried it's going to eat my life again, it's like bloody crack!

10. I'm trying the trial version, can see how you can get into it.

11. I haven't touched it since i bought CoD2, i now have a new addiction in my life. As Glasgow said, Paladins and druids are the best to play and all round experience.