Any refugee can but I can not ?

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by old_bloke, Jun 22, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am a bit angry.

I left the mob early this year, As I am a contractor working in the EU . One of the first things I did was to apply to pay for my VOLUNTARY :D NI contributions.

Got a nice letter back saying I CANNOT :? pay until a full tax year has passed and not to bother anyway as there is a white paper on the floor of the Commons trying to force into the books that one only need to pay 30 year of contributions for a full OAP.

Great thought I , having paid over 29 already (without claiming one thing back!!!) I thought I was quids in. :D

Yesterday the sting came:

'Turns out that as I don't pay NI contributions (They said I could not !) I cannot claim for child benifit. :(

So baby O_B (1) is going to miss out on fifteen grand because I only paid into the system for 28 years without a claim. and tried to do the right thing and keep on paying.

But of course Mrs, Miss,Mr Polonii , Borat, Mullah, Schmitt wanting to scam UK PLC for all they can get ( Sorry a legal refugee) or even working in the UK for a few years can get this benifit and all the others after paying into the system for...zero seconds.

UK policy it makes sense (If you come from Bedlam) :evil:

2. Get your mortgage paid off, sell up and bug out mate, Cyprus is a good'un.
    Sorry to say but England's not home any more.

3. Too true, it's where my parents come from, but it's changed now to something else.

4. Curious about what the Government is going to do once all the people who have worked hard and got shafted move out taking there cash with them?

5. You need to go through the appeals system.