Any pc or ps2 gamers in the Forum

Discussion in 'Military History and Militaria' started by piper4, May 5, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi
    Hope this is in the right section.

I was wondering what war games fellow members played and what they thought are the best ones.

I have a PS2 and have completed all the MOH games haven't ventured into pc games so any info on the merit the games would be great as I am just a newbie.

2. PC War Games: PC is the platform for War Games, can't beat it. Operation Flashpoint is a good choice, shit load of add ons you can download from websites. Ghost Recon another, with lots of add ons as well...Vietcong is a good shooter as well.
  3. Hidden and Dangerous 2 is quite a good tactical shooter with a British feel. The Call of Duty games are what MOH should have been.
    Operation Flashpoint is a bit older but really very good for featuring a range of authentic vehicles as well as up to a dozen subordinate troops (get the Bestseller edition for < £10). Flashpoint is more of a simulation in that you have complete freedom of movement over a series of islands rather than being "on rails" like MOH or CoD, in Flashpoint the player is pretty much free to decide for himself how he fulfills his objectives. It is quite hard though on "veteran" mode but then even on "easy" one shot kills are common and maximum use of cover vital. There is also a substantial modding community producing a range of addons including British Army units and a series of missions based on the ULOTC.
  4. I've been playing on PS2
    MOH Rising Sun - Not bad.. but not entirely gripping

Call of duty finest hour - good allround game - some very difficult bits caused by crap AI

Killzone - Very nice, easily playable and fantastic effects :D