Any other writers out there?

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by hawky94, Sep 10, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi Folks!

Any other writers of military fiction out there?

I'm a writer myself, and am currently writing a novel.

I feel as though it is important for writers to come together and share their thoughts and ideas. Collaboration is key.

Feel free to PM me if you wish to know more about my novel, as I do not wish to disclose too much on an open forum.

I will however say, that it's a thriller and one to watch out for! ;)

2. I like
    ImageUploadedByARRSE1347236209.738630.jpg

3. Me too! Which kind of pie!?

4. that one.

5. Grumblegrunt

Grumblegrunt LE Book Reviewer

you could try and get in touch with tropper - he will allready have written yours 20 years ago

6. Yeah I write military fiction too, it's such a hot subject. Here's a synopsis and extract from my latest work it's called Army Bad Lads. Let me know if you want to swop ideas.

This fictional story charts the ups and downs of 100 recruits training at Yulton-On-Moor Barracks, the first UK training camp to be purpose built in living memory seen through the eyes of Private Ross Hinkly, Corporal Craig Depple, Sergeant Ballum and Staff Sergeant William Chorsford. Over a period of eight weeks the recruits are transformed from total novices into soldiers talented in both the art of warfare and also the art of physical love between men.