Any idea where I can get a copy of my discharge paperwork

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by Krazy_Ivan, Apr 21, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I was MD'd from the Army back in 2006. I received my Red book round about April of the same year. I've been working out in Afghan for the past two years and am currently in the process of applying for a different job. The only problem with this, is that the potential new employer need a copy of my discharge paperwork.

From what I understand all they are after is the certificate stating "Name, Rank, number was discharged from the services with exemplary conduct"

Any pointers would be much appreciated....

K_I

2. Auld-Yin

Auld-Yin LE Reviewer Book Reviewer Reviews Editor

You only get the Red Book once - if you have lost it tough.

however, not all is lost. If you write to APC * you can ask for all you docs amongst which will be photocopies of your AFB108 entries.

*Not sure of the address but the letter I received with mine some 8 years ago was:

Army Personnel Centre
    Disclosure Section2
    Data Protection Cell
    Kentigern House
    65 Brown Street
    Glasgow G2 8EX

Check on the Veterns Website for actual.

The good thing is when they send your papers there are all these great course reports which are good to read, and then there is your crimesheet - which may not be so good :oops:

3. I have been out for two years now and I have not received anything, no red book, no docs. Is it the same place I write to?

4. Some things are best left in the past. :D

Pocoyo - it's worth a shot. The original is probably with the Chief Shiney-arse at your last unit.

5. oldbaldy

oldbaldy LE Moderator Good Egg (charities)
    1. Battlefield Tours