Any Gym Queens here?

I started lifting weights over three years ago (I'm age 50 in a few months); just a couple of times a week; strength training to support ultra marathon running. But over time it went to three-times-a-week, and since November, hacked off with long runs in the cold and wet, I've developed into a gym-rat and I'm in there five-to-six times a week.

My squat has went from 50 kg to 125 kg (2 rep max) and my bench press has went from 50 kg to 105 kg (2 rep max). I weigh around 80 kg and I'm probably at around a lardy 20% body fat (which I'm working on reducing).

I've just started Michael Matthews 5-day-split (it's a bit like a bro split) from Bigger, Stronger, Leaner, which has an emphasis on heavy compound exercises, with a 4 to 6 rep range, but every time you hit six reps, you add a little weight, bringing you back down to the lower end of the 4 - 6 rep range and when you hit 6 reps, you add weight. Repeat, repeat, repeat.

His more advanced program includes periodisation, but that's too advanced for me at the mo.

I have a few reservations about the 5-day-split; for example, it feels too easy. Today is just shoulders. It's four exercises and three sets of each. So 12 sets only. I'll do some skipping and bag work to make it feel like I've done some exercise after (I boxed at regimental level in my yoof).

Are there any other gym queens here? How do you do it?

I started lifting weights over three years ago (I'm age 50 in a few months); just a couple of times a week; strength training to support ultra marathon running. But over time it went to three-times-a-week, and since November, hacked off with long runs in the cold and wet, I've developed into a gym-rat and I'm in there five-to-six times a week.

My squat has went from 50 kg to 125 kg (2 rep max) and my bench press has went from 50 kg to 105 kg (2 rep max). I weigh around 80 kg and I'm probably at around a lardy 20% body fat (which I'm working on reducing).