Andy McNab

Discussion in 'Iraq/Kuwait (Op GRANBY)' started by Phil306, Mar 7, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Ok, as a newbie here, I am going to ask this question:

What is the british take on Andy McNab and the Bravo Two Zero patrol?
  2. As there are in excess of 55 million Britons, you're not very likely to find a single opinion are you?! :wink: Honestly, even of the members on this site there are many different views. Why don't you search the internet for people's thoughts: there've been loads of discussions across a multitude of sites on this subject.
  3. I actually have, quite extensively and I haven't found much at all...I came across this site from another venue. So, I was hoping for some persons on here to give their opinions. Believe me, I have mine, however, I don't think they would tow the line here. But, I would like to know what others think...
  4. Wellll where do we start on this

there has been at my last count, mcnabs book, ryans book, and another one, and two films made on it, all basically saying the same thing and passing the blame onto each other.

Fair play they messed up, and some got captured , some died, and one got away, unless we were there we will not know the full story and whose take on it was correct and whose was mindless drivel, spiced up to get the walts creaming there skids.

Mcnab as a person, i cant comment as i dont know the guy, but fair play he is making money from his books, (Walts **** mags) but i bet he aint doing the spelling, as i dont think they have taught the adams family how to use stationary yet!!
    • Funny Funny x 1