An Ungentlemanly Act

Discussion in 'Films, Music and All Things Artsy' started by Invictus_88, Mar 5, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Has anyone else seen it? I came across two sections on YouTube, and will be getting the DVD properly soon - if it's available - and I'm very impressed by it.

Being a lowly tax-dodging student, I've not yet had the pleasure of being shot at by foreigners - though I fully intend to join the forces after my studies - I and wondered what serving and ex-serving people made of this film.

It seems pretty realistic, but I know bugger all, so am asking second opinions.

Clip1
    Clip2

2. I saw it when it came out. I particularly liked the old dear ambling up Port Stanley High Street with tea and biccies for the boys, with a firefight going on around her; and Bob Peck asking if anyone knew the Spanish for Big B*ll*cks after their translator legged it through a hail of bullets to reach Government House.

3. chrisg46

chrisg46 LE Book Reviewer

Is this the film where a marine shouts at a passing civvy to get his fecking head down, to which the response is "its ok for youse, youse dont have to go to work!"?

If it isnt, what is the film, i have been after it for ages...

4. The BBC showed it a couple of years back, well worth buying, look on Amazon, it was available a short while ago.

5. Yup, that's the one! You can see that part towards the end of the second clip actually.

6. The one where the Razz says to the the journalist "Sir , fcuk off"

:D

7. Oh yes remember this one. Was on Ex as a cadet on BTA when the rear of the house scene was shot.