Ammo Tech

Discussion in 'RLC' started by UK_General, Oct 16, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. im 17 and in the application process, just got defferd today. Kind of a kick in bollocks but wat can you do. im wanting to be an Ammo Tech, and for any Ammo Techs reading this could you tell me about wat trainings like? wat the jobs like? (pros and cons) what experiances you've had? Anything along them lines please, id like a better insight on the career. Would be a great help thanks

Tom

2. did you really score 'enuff' to be offered ammo tech? 'Ur' spellings really 'baad'! Check this simple endex exercise out, what makes the bigger bang? clues in the question!!!hmmm, Grenade (Big Bang) and Granada (TV), imagine the confusion should you get that wrong!

Hmmmmmmmmm good luck

3. im new to this endex, didn't no every one was so picky on spelling, i'll take great care and check through it to ensure theres no spelling mistakes

4. im (I'm?) new to this endex, didn't no (know?) every one (everyone?) was so picky on spelling (should be full stop now). I'll take great care and check through it to ensure theres (there's? or there are?) no spelling mistakes (full stop?).

No, not just spelling - English in general old chap.

5. Eats, shoots and leaves.

6. In all seriousness, we like ATs to have an adequate grasp of Her Majesty's language as they are required to write technical reports. Reports which include technical terms like 'aluminised rubbery hydroxy-terminated polybuteidine', or 'cyclotrimethylenetrinitramine'. So if you're struggling with 'know' I'd get a bit of practice in.

7. If this is an example of a seventeen year old’s grasp of his first language, it’s truly embarrassing.
    You had to get top scores in your dominoes (showing my age) to even be considered for the Ammo Tech trade.
    WTF has happened?