Am I the only tw@t wearing uniform to work?

Having had some very odd looks in my office garbed in my finest DPM, beret etc from customers; none of whom seem to know a damn thing about Armed Forces Day or wear uniform to work day, I'm just beginning to feel a mite paranoid.... have I been set up on a massive scale? 8O :? :oops:

Or could it be that the event is still in ints infancy and a certain singer of some repute has apparently died today? :roll:

oldcolt said:
Having had some very odd looks in my office garbed in my finest DPM, beret etc from customers; none of whom seem to know a damn thing about Armed Forces Day or wear uniform to work day, I'm just beginning to feel a mite paranoid.... have I been set up on a massive scale? 8O :? :oops:

Or could it be that the event is still in ints infancy and a certain singer of some repute has apparently died today? :roll:
Could be all 3 ;)

I'm taking part. I'm working from home and am sat here in my Number 2's, boots need a bit of work mind you

While speaking to a fellow stab last night (who has a fine ass, by the way), she hadn't heard of 'armed forces day' nor that memorable event - TA100.

Perhaps we should disband some more scalies and create 198 Advertising and ******** Regiment?

P.S. Wearing rig to work=SUCKER :D

I am sat here naked, with a sandbag on my head, no, sorry, wrong forum......

May as well be :roll:

msr

You are not alone...

My County Council client have (for better or for worse) nominated today as a Dress Down / Dress Up day, in aid of one of the Service charities. One hopes some co-workers can tell the difference but you never can tell...

Off home at lunchtime anyway, to my son's school's Special Mention.
:lol:
FP

BTW, one liner text MSG from the TAC on the subject yesterday, so not well promoted or promulgated...

oldcolt said:
Don't tell me.... you work at the TAC?! LOL :D
:lol: not quite, I work for a local authority.