Am I eligable??~Nurses~

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by GeoAmbrose, Mar 21, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello everybody, this is my first post... Be nice to me xDD.

I am 20 years old, after many years of deciding what to be in this world that I would enjoy being between being an artist or a nurse, I finally chose my childhood dream, to be a nurse for the army... The only problem is that I studied art in "Bachillerato" (Spanish equivalent to the Sixth form or A-levels in the UK, I think). I am british and have lived in the UK in the past and I am coming back to the UK.

I always loved art and had a hard time choosing between art and science, I chose to study art. This took 2 years and I now have the diploma/ leaving certificate :).

The bad thing is... I was looking at the requirements for the "Student nurse" and I have my regrets and doubts of being able to enter the course, most ask for A-levels grades in science, I know I did well in high school as I have mostly A's and B's in all subjects but these are A-levels in science... I have them in art, I wanted to do anatomy too in art but they wouldnt have any of that D:< . At least I learned basic german and can speak 2 languages fluently.

I was young and could not decide at that time between science and art.

I know I have what it takes to be a nurse and can not wait to be one but will not having studied science be a pretty big obstacle for me? I hope there is some way around it :(

Thank you <3
    xx All answers are very much appreciated xx