Alter Egos

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by RHQ Rug-rat, Dec 21, 2004.

?
  1. Click click grrrrr click (Yes)

28.6%
  2. Errr....no?

71.4%

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. What is the best alter ego you've heard used on unsuspecting randoms?

So far I have been a lighthouse painter and a dolphin trainer (I even speak the language).....

Best one wins a sherbert fountain......

RRR

2. Historic Singer sewing machine repair man that had been sent to Leconfield to study late 19th century steam powered weaving machines on behalf of the Museum of British Science.

And she beleived me :D

3. My mate puts the jam in doughnuts!!! :D

4. We went to canada for a bit of r&r and were given t-shirts with 'space cadet' written on them. We managed to convince people that we were on a nasa exchange program to breed people in space...

5. I knew a chap once who told the girlies that he stamped the N on NICE biscuits, and his friends did the I, C & E.

He told them that if they saw a biscuit with INCE written on it it was him and his mates messing around.

:lol:

6. I'm a Marine Underwater Fire Fighter DIVER...............

TTFN

BFG

7. Pub in Glasgow...me & a mate passing ourselves off as firemen. Went fine until some old codger overheard and started telling us (between sobs) about his nephew who had just died in a house fire...wanted to come to our station to meet the lads and thank them for trying! :oops:

8. Bi-polar Rigger, Mule Fluffer.

9. I used to tell people I was a British squaddie, but got tired of getting hit on by men is a$$less chaps. :D

10. I used to tell people I was a US Marine, then I made the mistake of counting over ten without the use of my fingers (and toes!)

I used to tell people I was a US Marine, then I made the mistake of driving my LVTP off an LST with the hatches closed, so it actually floated!