Aircraft Recognition training resources

Discussion in 'Aviation' started by cloudbuster, Jan 25, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Right, you lot, I'm on the scrounge.
    Cloudbuster has come out of retirement and I'm now a Civilian Instructor with the ATC. As a starter for ten, I've been tasked with getting an aircraft recognition team together to mount a challenge on the regional trophy later this year, something my Squadron has never managed in all it's years of existence.
    Problem - no piccies, not even the basic stuff, so I'm asking those of you who still take a perverse pleasure from humiliating people with slideshows, if you've got any pictures of the basic UK/NATO stuff, on slide or even .ppt, and you can spare it, please PM me. Don't bother with AFVs, or sneeky-beeky poke the lens out the back of a Brixmis Range-Rover stuff, that's for next year - just remember that the Little Ones are starting from scratch.
    (If Shiney-9 still has a Training Wing, you've got a shedload of slides - I know, I put a good number of them in there.)
    Do SSVC still push out slide-packs? Yes, I know they're generally crap, but better than my artistic abilities.
    Over to you.

2. Let me know your Sqn address and I'll pop some CD's in the post.

FP

3. Check your PM, mate.

4. I too can help being of the photo recce persuasion (as a job you understand, I really really do try and leave it in the office). PM me your address and I'll dig out whatever I've got. May also be able to help with pre-prepared lessons, but will need to hunt around to find the right CD.

5. Just pm'ed you. Am also doing this for a living.