AIDS in the army

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by error_unknown, Mar 10, 2003.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi

I’m new to the army & this site. ;D

Finished my phase 2, 6 months ago & am now with my unit in Germany.

As part of our arrivals briefs & lectures we have had areas covered from guard duties to behaviour in town, the final & most recent one was on STDs & AIDS.

Now our RMO informed us that if a soldier gets AIDS they stay in the army, is that true, are there many who have it. Aren’t they a danger to others, I mean the job is like no other & we do run more of a risk of getting shot or something like that & with all that blood & stuff cant they infect every one.

Then there shared living conditions & cook house aren’t we at risk.

Am I just spouting of or am I missing something?

2. Virgin soldier....yearrr right!.....

Anyway, if you're paranoid about catching AIDS/HIV from shared living conditions and the cookhouse then someone really ought to have a sharp word with the ********* who gave you the STD/AIDS lectures...... ::)

Funny.....why do I get the impression that you're not a bird?  Cos they generally seem to be a lot more clued up about that sort of thing......... :)

3. Virgin Soldier,

Which planet were you visiting when the HIV/AIDS lectures were going on?

If your really worried about shared living conditions & the cook house and the 'risk', suggest you go to the QMs and collect large amount of bubble wrap and cover yourself from head to toe.  No risk then, eh?.

GROW UP !!

4. I thought AIDS was eradicated in the Army by BRUFIN ;D

5. Surely the Arshole Injected Death Sentance is more of a Navy ailment? ;)

6. Ventress

Ventress LE Moderator

Speak to your local GUMed, (When they get back from GW2!)- plus I agree you're a wind up merchant!