African Generals do this better I think.

They offer more money for one.

You know those scams, with some african general offering $50 mil, if you give your bank account details? Well, i occasionally get them, and think they're hilarious.

Got this one earlier:

Good day and Compliments

My Dear,

I am writing this letter in confidence believing that if it is the wish of God for you to help me and my family, God almighty will bless and reward you abundantly and you would never regreat.

I am a female student from University of Burkina faso,Ouagadougou,I am 25yrs old. I like any person who can be caring, loving and home oriented,I will love to have a long-term relationship with you and to know more about you. I would like to build up a solid foundation with you in time coming if you can be able to help me in this transaction.

Well, my father died earlier two months ago and left I and my junior brother behind. My father was a king, which our town citizens titled him over sixteen years before his death.I was a princess to him and I am the only person who can take care of his wealth now because my junior brother is still young and my mother is not literate enough to know all my father's wealth.

My father left the sum of USD $10.5 Million (ten million,five hundred thousand US Dollars)in a security company .This money was annually paid into my late fathers account from Etruscan's Permit In Burkina Faso.Company(E.P.I.B.F)and Etruscan's Gold company operating in our locality for the compensation of youth and community development in our jurisdiction.

I don't know how and what I will do to invest this money somewhere in abroad, so that my father's kindred will not take over what belongs to my father and our family, which they were planning to do without my present because I am a female as stated by our culture in the town.