Advice Needed - 18yo, 27st, Tired of dreaming.

This is personally hard for me to write up as I'm not a person that's very comfortable talking about myself even choosing a title was a hard choice for me so be ready for a long read.

I'm 18 years old from Wales and I currently weigh roughly 27stone (I know right, geez), I currently work full time in IT and since a young age I have always had a passion about the military it's simply not because of the adrenaline and what Hollywood makes it look like, I follow the military religiously and I'm always saying one day I'll be in the military. I want to join the Welsh Guards or the PWRR but obviously due to my circumstances it's not possible.

I lack motivation to get fit but I'm tired of dreaming and waiting for things to happen and I want to get off my ass and do something with my life, I hate the current path my life is going. I know this will not be an easy thing but life ain't easy and you have to fight for what you want.

I have found British Military Fitness and It seems to be a great place to start and I know it wont happen overnight but you cant expect to reach somewhere without trying. Here are my questions.

• Is it a dream that is not reachable?
  • How can I motivate my self to push my barriers?
  • Does the Military allow Glasses as I have bad eye sights, Don't like contact's but I shall wear them if needed.
Small last question: I'm to afraid to loose weight as of extra skin, I personally know it will effect me badly mentally or I will possibly do something to my self as the thought of it is terrifying is there anything that can be done to reduce this as I'm willing to save for the operation if needed. Feel free to ask me any questions I do not get offended at all.

I'm being rather serious here.
My sister in law had Weight issues after having the kids, she went too weight watchers, some of the groups are now seeing more and more men joining.