Advice for a civie

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Tixylicks, Nov 2, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi, I'm new to all this, and am actually reasonably new as an army wife but was after some advice :?

My other half is due to go out on Op Tour for 6 months in April and I was wondering if there is anything I can get her that she would really appreciate whilst she's out there.

Is there anything you guys could suggest? Something personal that makes all the difference whilst you away from your family or something that you find really useful but is not issued by the army?

Really appreciate any (sensible) suggestions :D
  2. BuggerAll

BuggerAll LE Reviewer Book Reviewer

Skype. The other 'alf will also need a laptop and dongle type arrangement.
  3. You want sensible? I'm out.
  4. Dirty photos of the two of you together emailed to all in her unit should go down a treat....
  5. Or go to the top of this page.Click on Families.This will take you to the Rear Party.
    You will probably get better help and advice in there.
  6. I'm confused, you're an army wife and she's going out on tour?

Chili sauce!
  7. I think they are in a civil partnership!
  8. Biped

Biped LE Book Reviewer

Whoopie doo - may I be the first to shout 'JOURNO SCUM!!!!!' and also let out a little 'wah' too?
  9. A vibrator, preferably big and black.
  10. Is it just coincidence that we get this thread and one about injuries or deaths on the trainasium from first time posters in fairly quick succession? I'll second your shout Biped.
  11. BuggerAll

BuggerAll LE Reviewer Book Reviewer

If it is a WAH or journo why are all the neanderthals playing up to it?

Why not consider what a soldier going on HERRICK may want or may find useful and post accordingly. If it is a WAH or a 'journo' there will be no story.