Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. my ACIO have changed my preferences and have put me in for all sorts of jobs over the past 6 months.

Why do they keep changing it???
  2. Call and ask. Unless this is a troll, which I suspect it is because I've never heard of this happening with out at least discussing it with you first.
  3. This is serious, every time i have been into ACIO they have told me that the regiment arent recruiting any more.
    I went in last week and they told me that Royal Dragoon Guards have 56 jobs available and i was in 12th. I went in yesterday and there all gone. please explain this .. is it a joke or are they being serious??
  4. I'm out of my depth with this one, I suggest waiting for either Sapper or Iron to comment on this. They are recruiters and post pretty regularly.
  5. how do i get in contact with them? im new to ARSSE..

If you did the sensible thing and actually speak with your Recruiter face to face they could explain this very easily on the system....a lot depends on what job you were originally going for, how you did on your IDST score and what position you sit on the awaiting allocations list to what places are on the RAP (ie bums on bedspaces).