ACF/CCF Officer Training

Discussion in 'ACF' started by BenCampbell, Jan 5, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi I have a few questions about becoming an ACF Officer. Firstly I am quite new to the recruitment/requirements of ACF officers so I have a few questions.

1. What are the requirements to become an ACF officer? i.e Age, etc
    2. How long are is the training to become an ACF officer, and would it coincide with a job?
    3. Is an ACF Officer the same as a CCF (for schools) Officer? If not what are the differences.
    4. Any other information on training would be great i.e, length, what its like etc?

Thanks guys, Ben.

2. Hope this helps Ben

PS Why do you want to be an "Officer" in a youth organisation; do you suffer from low self esteem, acne and B.O?

PPS You might want to contact the Mods and get your handle changed as you may not wish to be readily identified.

3. Not a bad start point is the national site- which will give you an idea of the organisation of the ACF and the commitment of the MoD to its continuing success as one of the prime youth organisations of the nation.

Volunteer with us | Army Cadet Force

The ACF has 45,000 cadets and around 8500 Cadet Force Adult Volunteers; and the Cadet Forces, ACF, CCF, SCC and ATC in total have around 131,000 cadets with 25,000 adult volunteers overall. (CCF is around 35,000 I believe).