ACF camps - stories and tips!!

Discussion in 'OTC and ACF' started by Corp_jonesy_666, Jan 23, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Heylo ladies and *gentle*men..
    Im a army cadet...have yet to go on camp because our NCOs are absolubtly useless and choose to delay everything.....including my uniforn!!! GROWL!
    Was just wondering if any of you had any funny stories about camps or any helpful tips on the matter =D
    Love XxallyxX

2. Please don't gripe about lack of uniform, it may well not be the fault of anyone at your unit and probably isn't. Quite properly, cadets are at the very bottom of the pecking order and have to wait. As a cadet forces officer I had to wait about a year for one or two items of my personal kit issue and I had no problem with that. Nor should you.

Camps are great, thanks to the many regulars who are involved. Best advice is to carefully pack everything on the kit list they will give you, and don't take anything you won't need. It will be you that has to carry it. Listen and learn and you will have a great time. Get stuck in and be active. Don't under any circumstances give any backchat to anyone, especially any real soldiers who really count. Easily spotted as they have three stripes.

Funny stories? Too many to mention...

3. Yes...I've found that out!!! =D
    should be getting it tonight however =D
    Thankx v. much 4 all your advice, will use it no doubt!!
    XxallyxX

4. You are welcome. I should have added that it's a good idea to be the first in the queue to offer to help when anything needs doing. That gets noticed. Keep your kit looking smart, boots cleaned and polished every day. That sort of thing gets noticed too. The more effort you put into it, the more you will get out of it. Good luck!