abit annoying for a care assistant

It seems if u want to serve in the TA as a care assistant then you need a NVQ , abit sucky to be honest , i have the experence but no NVQ.

I guess I will sign up for the infantry then , soon.

testing my sigg..

Funny old thing is - the AMS wants people who are qualified as well as experienced, something to do with Clinical Governance apparently...

stab-bloke said:
Funny old thing is - the AMS wants people who are qualified as well as experienced, something to do with Clinical Governance apparently...
and £425 to help reikazen get the qual is a bit too much??? (presuming he'd be gaining relevant experience in his day job)

I went to a field hospital with a shiny new nursing degree and got offered the chef's job.

I'm now an electrician in the Signals.

At least I know CPR when I zap people.

its not the money that stops me doin a nvq its the fact im a health and soical student

:eek:

screw doin stupid nvqs

nat dip in health and social owns everything

can do pretty much anything

cept anything else while im doin the course

well cept TA , i figure i can spare my weekends lol

reikazen said:
its not the money that stops me doin a nvq its the fact im a health and soical student

and Scottish_retard.

Whats the thinking behind this? I've heard things about clinical governance but this seems to be taking the mick. Recruits with quals with/aiming for higher quals being rejected as they don't have experience.

I'd prefer someone with a professional qual treating/nursing me and them not being employed to install the lighting after a 9 day course.

JPALegend said:
reikazen said:

and Scottish_retard.

Whats the thinking behind this? I've heard things about clinical governance but this seems to be taking the mick. Recruits with quals with/aiming for higher quals being rejected as they don't have experience.