AAC Museum

Discussion in 'Aviation' started by ironrations, Apr 14, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. How do.

First of all, I try not to schimf and avoid other corps forums, however....

I visited the AAC museum the other day, fantastic place, very interesting, scary-looking dummies but nevertheless a lot of good stuff.

The day however was soured by the fact that as a serving soldier I had to pay to get in, and the snotty attitude of the person serving. The head she had on towards my partner wound me up something chronic.

Do other reggie museums try to screw soldiers? I know the (albeit rather pap) R Sigs musuem dont really try to charge anyone? Just p1ssed me off thats all, how do you lot feel about the way your museum treats its guests?

2. I've got to add to this one.

I FCKING HATE THAT FCKING PILE OF SH*T WE 'HAVE' TO SUPPORT!

Feel slightly better now.

That place has a 100% mark up on the bits and pieces you sometimes have to get. Around £16 dress pips when they get them from Intramark at £6! Fcking outrageous!

Sad to hear that mean old bitch is still working the desk. I'd hoped she'd died painfully by now. Every single member of my family commented on how rude she was when I had my wings.

Plus DAAvn trots out how much we need to support it and can the regiments have some fundraisers for it despite the total fcking lack of aircraft etc etc etc.

Sod it, there's still enough left in that bottle to achieve unconciousness if I'm quick enough to forget everything. Absolutely everything.

3. My experience of the place is that AAC and any attached personnel get in for free.......as it should be.

4. not quite, IIRC - AAC capbadged get in free, other army (whether attached or completely unconnected) pay a discounted entry charge.