A Way To Lock Up Bliar - seriously!

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by MrPVRd, Apr 28, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. There is likely to be regime change in Scotland on May 3rd 2007 and the smart money is on a SNP/Lib coalition.

Although Scotland has a seperate Parliament, many matters are "reserved matters" for Westminster - foreign affairs, defence.

Nevertheless, Scotland has a seperate legal system and Lord Advocate. The seperate legal system has associated legislation, including the International Criminal Court (Scotland) Act 2001. This covers genocide, crimes against humanity, war crimes and conduct ancillary to the aforementioned misdeeds.

http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/business/bills/billsPassed/b27bs1.pdf

Interestingly:
    I'm not a lawyer, but on May 4 I will be writing to my new MSP, or direct to the Lord Advocate's office to request that an investigation is undertaken with a view towards issuing an indictement for Anthony Charles Lynton Blair for war crimes and conduct ancillary to war crimes.

Is this simply urinating in the breeze, mischief-making urinating in the breeze, or the start of something beautiful?

2. well on independence , Bliar is effectively a Scottish Citizen and should be deproted to Scotland to do what you will with him, also his royal gimpness Broon

3. Do people really wonder why the american's refuse to ratify the international criminal court citing that if ratified there would be large numbers of politically motivated attempts to prosecute american citizens, Yet here, on this thread its lets prosecute Blair in the ICC

4. in_the_cheapseats

in_the_cheapseats LE Moderator

Oooooh, that could be interesting.