A story or a sign of the times........you decide

A story or a sign of the times, I’m a nurse & obliged to maintain confidentiality etc & I don’t believe this is in breach, true or not you decide.

A Nigerian man walks into a sexual health clinic & requests a sexual health screen, nothing unusual there.

While in the clinic the gentlemen receives a needle stick injury from an unknown source & as per guidelines bloods are taken & post exposure prophylaxis is offered & apparently taken. The bloods are tested for all BBV all negative. Follow up etc is carried out & exactly 3 months later the gentlemen re attends for a full BBV screen.

HIV positive.

As if by magic an agreement is reached between the NHS trust & the individual & an undisclosed sum is paid out by the trust.

Six months later in a different trusts sexual health clinic a Nigerian man walks into a sexual health clinic & requests a sexual health screen, nothing unusual there.

While in the clinic the gentlemen receives a needle stick injury from an unknown source & as per guidelines bloods are taken & post exposure prophylaxis is offered & apparently taken. The bloods are tested for all BBV all negative. Follow up etc is carried out & exactly 3 months later the gentlemen re attends for a full BBV screen.

HIV positive.

However a nurse who once worked in another NHS trusts new of a similar story & informed the Consultant involved, who informed the Trust, who informed the Police who arrested Nigerian twins 1 HIV negative, 1 HIV positive living is a very plush area with no visible means of support.

How many times did they pull this stunt is unknown, what’s happening to them, nothing as the first trust is a little embarrassed to say the least & the gentlemen concerned have been left in there nice house.

Any source for this? I only ask because this sounds like another urban myth or FOAF tale in the making.