A regular army officer offended by my comments about "Bowman"

A quiet beer tonight in a bar, but a regular officer decided to question me about my knowledge of being an Infantry soldier, now obviously I'm no pro with just a few years of being s STAB before medical discharge but I did decide to query him on "Bowman", he queried me and I did disclose I was mainly used to Clansman as it was our regular training aid, he didn't seem to have heard of "Morpheous", which as I've read is due to replace the Bowman system entirely, he is a regular RA officer (Captain I'm guessing) and when he queried I disclosed on the documantaries I watched "Our War" (the 2 part season serial) and the episode concerning the incident regarding Lt. Evison of the Welsh Guards, now I'm no expert but when I discussed with him they seemed to be using a satellite system as part of their system for the "Fire Support Team" which must have been a regular pair of RA JNCSO attached to the Welsh Guards platoon as their rank was Lance Bombadier, he seemed to think I didn't have a clue what I was talking about, and he queried about the documentary, and when I came back with the difficulty the FST came back with with using Bowman to call in a MERT with the correct sized helicopter when Lt. Evison was wounded he seemed to get upset with the whole "I've known people who have died", and decided to storm off...

Maybe I don't have a clue but who knows, a 5-year officer, he queried me on where I'd served, I haven't, but in particular any ops in the previous 5 years he may have done?

I'm very surprised a 5 year comissioned officer hasn't ever heard of the impending comms system which is well publicised and when he asked me about what the difficulties the Bowman system had with communicated with their HQ due to interferance. than again what do I know?

No he was a regular officer. Seemed to be interested in my limited background which I openly disclosed so obviously he must have been an expert.