A real mans BBQ

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by Surrey_Trog, Apr 23, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Now I've seen it I want one :D , but they don't seem to have them in B&Q.

Anyone else got a 'relevant' BBQ?

Attached Files:

2. I'm an admin on the largest firearms website in the world - AR15.com. One of our staff members is a Texan who tows around a gigantic BBQ oven on a trailor. He competes throughout the Southwest and has entered some of the tastiest, sauced beef you will have ever savored in your entire life.

You joes in the U.K. should follow suit of those NRA competition shooters. We host UK friends every year. They ALL boast about having the best time of their lives.

Don't pass it up.
  3. I watched a programme recently about some massive event held annually in the States. It's a BBQ cook off with teams from all over America entering. I'm planning a family holiday when I leave the army to coincide with the event, purely so I can stuff my fat face with hunks of meat whilst simultaneously supping my body weight in ale. Beautiful.
  4. Fast edit, L_J, but not fast enough!

So, is this website of yours about large forearms or does it merely cause them?
  5. When I was a small child I remember watching a massive American BBQ on TV... I think it was called Napalm Viet Nam!
    As we enter the BBQ season it is important to refresh your memory on the etiquette of this sublime outdoor cooking activity. When a man volunteers to do the BBQ the following chain of events are put into motion:
    (1) The woman buys the food.
    (2) The woman makes the salad, prepares the vegetables, and makes dessert.
    (3) The woman prepares the meat for cooking, places it on a tray along with the necessary cooking utensils and sauces, and takes it to the man who is lounging beside the grill - beer in hand.