A little advice?

Discussion in 'OTC' started by Badger-dude101, Jan 24, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hey guys

i'm currently in my first year at Southampton University studying History.

When it came round to Freshers I really was interested in the OTC but I guess I pussied out a little bit... Was really nervous and ended up joining no societies.

I plan to get myself fit for next year and to apply again during freshers (I take it it is too late now right?)

I take it that second years are allowed to join from the post below...

Does anyone know about the pay at Southampton? Has that been cut out?

Thanks guys =]

Mike

2. Last lines a giveaway

The post should really read

I've spent my student loan already, and through my alcoholic haze I seem to remember someone saying that the OTC get paid

Bolloxs its too late for this year so I'll ask if I can join next year.

Best read the post about the OTC being binned, methinks you are too late. Oh well back to sperm donation and living on beans

edited for mong ptyping

3. Actually, if you look at my other posts they were a year or so ago in another OTC thread asking about the OTC in Durham (which I was looking into but decided Soton was a better uni)

Also posted on another forum and was told they pay situation goes back to normal.

I want the experience, not the money. But the money would be nice aswell.

I've actually just been paid my bursary and i'm safe money wise... except that i'm missing a grand due to a SLC cock up.

But yeah, I showed interest well before comming to uni.

4. So go and see the OTC and show interest to them; you've only missed a semester, they might be running another intake, you won't know till you ask.

5. Do you think it's worth waiting till September to get my fitness up to par?