A few questions about life in the AAC

Discussion in 'Aviation' started by CBZZ, Jun 25, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi, I'm a newbie interested in joining the AAC. Just looking for a bit of info about the day to day life in the AAC and was hoping somebody could help. What kind of things are you doing on a regular day on base? I would be keen to follow the rear crew path and am wondering how available places are for this? Are they few and far between? And if you did get a place, how long roughly would you spend actually flying? Also I'm 28, would I be quite old in joining up or do you get a few 'mature' people through? :) Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Times against you dude. you will need to become a tough Groundie/MT driver for a couple of years and get recommended for promotion (LCpl) before being loaded onto a Crewmans course.

Stay away from Signals as the are Gay and make crap crewman.

Also stay away from the QM's dept as you will become fat and useless. just ask Taffridge.

Hope this helps.

3. Stay away from Ralf as you may get bummed

4. Taff you always go and spoil it...there I am grooming fresh meat and up you pop :x

Just don't tell him my real name :roll:

Best wishes

G Glitter
    Cell 4
    Thailand
    :hump:

5. Cheers for that guys but sorry to disappoint - actually female! Is there an age limit for getting onto a crewman' course?

6. Now you've got my attention CBZZ.

You have to be blonde with blue eyes...single and no kids, and fancy Ralf like mad!!

No age limit but like I said in my first post- age is against you on joining the AAC....Basic Soldier Trg 12 weeks- Middle Wallop 9 Weeks - Dvr Trg 6 Weeks - Posted to unit and serving in the ground role to achive recommendation for promotion (at least two years)