A couple of questions

Discussion in 'Royal Signals' started by daiO, Jan 20, 2004.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I’m currently in my final year at Uni where I've been studying computer science. I’ve decided that I definitely want to join the Army as an officer. After my initial interview I showed interest in joining either the Artillery or the Signals. I have received a date to go to Blandford on a familiarisation visit. I think that it would make the most sense for me to join the Signals, as it would make good use of my degree.

My questions are:

1. What should I expect from the visit? I have a brief description of what it will involve but I’m not exactly sure myself.

2. I’m aware that I will be able to do P Company or the commando course as an officer. What would I gain from this and how would it affect my role in the army? (For example, if I passed P Company, would I become part of or attached to the parachute regiment or would I remain part of the signals?).

Thanks, David

2. 749

749 Old-Salt

have a look through all the other posts on here that mention officers and Blandford

doing P Coy or the all arms commando course will allow you tours to 16Bde and 3 Commando Bde
    you will like these units if you like plenty of operational tours and exercise

hope you enjoy life in green