90+ protein

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by 05NMANIK, Jun 15, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello, I'm in training at the moment for selection, second try :oops: my running is coming on nicely, 8.20 mile+half, but at the last selection(four years ago now) i was told i had a weak back so i have been doing some weight training at the gym for a few months now. I've been using a drink called 90+ protein for about two weeks but since doing so I've felt sick tired and sore, my diet is the same as before and i haven't skipped meals. so I'm just thinking is this normal to feel this way, or should i stop using it. Help appreciated thanks.
  2. Hi it sounds like you might be over training or i could be wrong. how many days a week are you spending in the gym and whats your work out plan like?

3. I'm doing three days at the gym and one at home, doing arms, legs, and back on different days. All starting with a good warm up on the treadmill then best effort run. i'm sure I'm not doing too much, i stay about an hour and a half, then hit the sauna, I've felt this way since starting the drink
  4. Try laying off the drink and see what happens. Personally I never touch protein suppliments; sticking to fresh sources like pilchards etc (need it to repair properly). Make sure you're taking on enough carbs and that youre hydrated. Are you getting enough sleep (aim for 8 hrs + per night)?
  5. Thanks for the replys, I think you may be on to something there. my intake of protein probably out ways my carb intake,wich would explain lack of energy on a session.cheers
  6. as dragstrip said try laying off it and get your protein from tuna and chicken and many other wonderful foods. as i have tried suppliments but reckon getting protein from foods is far more enjoyable and costs less.