4 Para - Some help please

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by Sapper007, Dec 9, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I know this question has been asked before but it never really seems to get a straight answer.
    I'm a 33 year old ex-sapper and have been a civvi for nearly 8 years, but are starting (fingers crossed) the cadre in Feb 2006, what are sensible levels of fitness required to pass both the cadre and P Coy? ie BFT times i have been training now for 12 months.
    And just how much bulls*it is there compared to, say a regular army recruitment cadre, drill, beastings etc

Any help or advice would be great

2. Next to no bullshit in 4 PARA, especially on the recruit cadre, there just isn't the time for it.

Be very aware though that if you f*ck things up they will p1ss all over you. 8O
  3. Ta, sounds like something my bird would enjoy, being pis*ed on that is... anyway thats for another time

So what is a typical tuesday drill night, weekend like, what do you do?
  4. Not up on your current affairs then?

Weekends vary, but there is an emphasis on live firing as and when we can get all the assets together. The idea is that at the end of the training year 100% of the soldiers will be fit for deployment and getting bounty. A lot of the training involves trips abroad and exercises with foreign troops for which we are always short of bodies as they tend to be three or four day weekends. Confirmed locations for 2006 will be Slovakia, Albania, Ukraine, Holland, S. Africa, Germany, France, Czech Republic, and Slovakia again. Not forgetting a trip to Afghanistan if you want.