39 Regt RA LAD, Anyone Been?

Discussion in 'REME' started by mark1319, Sep 14, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi, first post on here. Used the search function and can't find any personal opinions.

I'm posted to the above at the end of the year and just want to know the general view on the place. Is it good, bad? What are the RA guys like as they seam to get a bad name already from REME. What is GMLRS like to work on? I've been told it's all American, also I'm a tech. Any opinions are much appreciated.

2. I take it you are class 2 or 3 at the moment? Meaning you have to go to SEAE or are there already. If so why not ask an instructor in the compound? SSgt Arty Systems or Land Systems ASM and they will let you know.

Alternatively, why don't you contact the Wksp?

Or, like all the other mongs you could ask a load of people you don't know on an internet forum!
  3. I'm a class 2 at the end of my first posting.

I could and will contact the workshop in due course, but thought it might be worth asking on here for an unbiased opinion, but obviously it isn't.

Cheers for the obvious answer and I'll revert from replying to your last piece of useless advice!
  4. The point Im making is that you don't know who is replying and adding their opinion on here. They could be being malicious or giving their opinion when they may have been in a completely different frame of mind to you. For example, single vm who's girlfriend in south of england may think the place is cack and say so quite rightly. Anonymity isn't always a great thing on here.

Hope that makes sense. I'll see you no doubt when you start your equipment course....!
  5. See your point mate and how I might like it for the location alone as it's close to home will be the exact opposite from your example. :wink: