216 Signal Squadron

Discussion in 'Officers' started by nescafe236, Aug 18, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello,

I am about to apply for the Royal Signals to join as an officer, I specifically want to join 216 signals and serve with the paras. Do I specify this from the very beginning or is it even possible to specify this?

Thanks for any help.

2. No. Get commissioned before you go Walty. In fact don't mention it at all.

3. Okay, why do you say not to mention it at all?

4. James236 - There's a few ex- 216 guys on this site. Standby, they'll catch up with your query. All the very best of luck to you.

5. Please ignore duffdike - he's a waste of skin who would be doing the site a favour if he drank a litre of phenol and shoved his head in a bucket of acid.

6. Dont listen to this piece of womb lining.
    Flag up your interest when asked, keep your ears open for info regarding beat up, course content ect and gauge your probability of success on how you fare physically and mentally during basic.