202 Field Hospital.

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by MrNurse, Jan 8, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Howdo,
    This might appear a slightly odd request but bare with me. For thoses that don't know I'm currently a student (mental health) nurse in the Army and was wondering about the chance of coming down to 202 to take part in their drill nights.

Firstly I know I have to get permission from my CoC before turning up and will seek this when I get back from placement in two weeks, but I just wondered if anyone at 202 might be able to give me some insight into ...

1.what a drill night usually entails so I can see if it would be of value turning up.

2.if they think the unit would be willing to allow someone in my position to come along

( I realise no one can give me definate answers and I need to go and ask my CoC first but this is just so I have an idea.)

Many Thanks

2. BuggerAll

BuggerAll LE Reviewer Book Reviewer

I don't know the answer to your question but I like the cut of your jib.

3. Thanks very much :wink: , its simply because that as a result of the constraints of the course we have less time for military stuff. The training team we have are really very good but I can always do with more.

4. Mr Nurse - check your PM's.

5. this idea has cropped up many a time over the past few years - such as taking the military student nurses on a 'Battle Camp' for two weeks a year , just to remind them what the green stuff at the back of the wardrobe is for.

You'll have to sell this idea to the CoC - how will this benefit you and the service ie, maintaining your military skills and knowledge