2 Sig Bde Crimbo quiz

Big change about to happen next year. Any guesses what it is?

Not that its happened about five times already since I joined a 2 Sig Bde regt in 2003

Perhaps the Royal Corps' STABs finest will be working as a team, pulling in the same direction, getting fitter by other means than running their mouths off and practicing their combat skills other than stabbing each other in the back!

Perhaps this could set a trend in the rest of the Royal Corps......

Merry Christmas Scalies :D

I'm no expert, but how about:

1. Everybody in the NC Regiments will suddenly realise that their primary role is to provide ICS support to a UK based mission, and no amount of platoon attacks is going to make them any better at it?

2. People in a position of authority realise that their appointment means more than just swanning around the TAC not doing a lot. Or indeed realising that authority doesn't mean that the rules don't apply to them.

3. A complete reorganisation of the trade structure in order to bring all trades in to line with the regulars, thus making it slightly easier to use TA soldiers once mobilised?

4. People will stop talking about how to make things better and actually step up to the mark and implement change, because Tuesday night chat clubs just aren't that effective.

5. The obvious one of the impact of the review of the reserves and how it will impact on the (V) element of the Corps, nah you couldn’t be talking about that, it would be too obvious. So, what’s the int?

If I'm too far off the mark, you'll have to give a clue.

2 (No Comms) Signal Brigade is plundered for Infantry reroling, leaving a mere troop in each Regional command with some airwaves, thus removing the incoherent functional command structure and inserting the final nail in the CCRF facade?

How about this one?

We all realise that the last few years were "just a Dallas style dream sequence"..........

And 2 (NC) Bde were in fact a worthwhile part of the British Army?