Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Can anyone tell me which TA medical units work with 16AA. I want to do p coy, and ive been advised to transfer to a unit that is already working with 16AA.

2. Cheers mate. You wouldnt happen to know where they are located would you? I cant find a website listing all their locations.

3. 144 Parachute Medical Sqn (V)
    2 Priory Rd
    Hornsey
    London
    N8 7QT
    Tel: 0208 3413664

B (220) Medical Sqn (V)
    TA Centre London Road
    Dilton
    Maidstone
    Kent, ME20 6DB
    Tel: 01732 842424

I think there's a new lot up in Cambridge as well. Also, you could always join 4 para and then become an RMA (bassically the same as a CMT, just a para cap badge.)

T C

4. Hello,

Do you know something of what these fellas at 144 get upto? Basically I'm a staff nurse working in A&E in London and I'm looking for something a bit more green and warry than a TA field hospital - nothing against them it's just I've no desire to spend my weekends doing exactly what I do all week! The fitness and challenge side of being airbourne qualified obviously appeals to me. Is there a strong chance of being sent out in may with 16 without being P-Coy stamped?

Regards

D

5. As a Parachute Sqn you collect casualties within the 16AA Bde area and treat Casualties sufficiently to either survive evacuation or return them to duty. This means that they deal with everything from sending battle casualties to a field hospital to treating ring sting.

I Think that's about all the detail that I can safely go into. Your best bet is to phone them up.

I cant say for sure (as I'm not in a Para unit) but the chances of actaully having to do an operational jump are very slim at the moment so I think that you could probably still deploy without having done P company. But I'd call them all the same.

T C