10p Beer! Irresponsible, or a public service?

BrunoNoMedals

LE
Kit Reviewer
BBC News

Encouraging binge drinking on Tyneside - is that even possible?

When I was a student in York there was a nightclub that had a flat rate entry price and then all you could drink (keg beer, selected shorts). That was seriously 'kin irresponsible. Bad enough on a holiday when there's no pressure of time, but "See what you can manage in four hours - go".

There's a curry shop In Glasgow that does all you can eat and drink for £16. That's quite clever, because the food is excellent, and as soon as you wire in that knackers your drinking. There's no real combination of food and ale that allows you to shift more than £16 worth in the time, unless you're a giant.

Cant do £16 worth?

Amateurs.

Name, address and phone no. of establishment please.

At the rush.

Ta.

(My treat)

EgyptianPTInstructor said:
Cant do £16 worth?

Amateurs.

Name, address and phone no. of establishment please.

At the rush.

Ta.

(My treat)
The Millenium Platter - http://www.altnation.com/forums/food-drink/123762-millenium-platter-dumbarton-road.html

[I've just had a terrible thought - I'm the platoon commander in Platoon, Tom Berenger has just ripped the radio from my hand, "Check your fire! Check your fire!" Pokes me in the chest, "Your f****d up fire mission has just killed a lot of people".

It's a nice wee wumman that runs it. Spare her :) ]

But Spy's owner said only 36 surplus bottles had been offered for 10p each, limited to one per customer, and were not part of any promotion.
so hardly a massive campaign of binge drinking then, however;

Police Supt Dave Wormald said:
"My neighbourhood officers will be speaking to the management at this establishment to take the appropriate course of action to discourage them from offering such promotions."
I wonder if 'speaking to the management' helps another quota to be met?

BrunoNoMedals

LE
Kit Reviewer
theoriginalphantom said: