10p Beer! Irresponsible, or a public service?

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by BrunoNoMedals, Jul 29, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. BrunoNoMedals

BrunoNoMedals LE Reviewer

BBC News

Encouraging binge drinking on Tyneside - is that even possible?

2. When I was a student in York there was a nightclub that had a flat rate entry price and then all you could drink (keg beer, selected shorts). That was seriously 'kin irresponsible. Bad enough on a holiday when there's no pressure of time, but "See what you can manage in four hours - go".

There's a curry shop In Glasgow that does all you can eat and drink for £16. That's quite clever, because the food is excellent, and as soon as you wire in that knackers your drinking. There's no real combination of food and ale that allows you to shift more than £16 worth in the time, unless you're a giant.

3. Cant do £16 worth?

Amateurs.

Name, address and phone no. of establishment please.

At the rush.

Ta.

(My treat)

4. The Millenium Platter - http://www.altnation.com/forums/food-drink/123762-millenium-platter-dumbarton-road.html

[I've just had a terrible thought - I'm the platoon commander in Platoon, Tom Berenger has just ripped the radio from my hand, "Check your fire! Check your fire!" Pokes me in the chest, "Your f****d up fire mission has just killed a lot of people".

It's a nice wee wumman that runs it. Spare her :) ]

5. so hardly a massive campaign of binge drinking then, however;

Police Supt Dave Wormald said:
    I wonder if 'speaking to the management' helps another quota to be met?

6. BrunoNoMedals

Their outrage powers are weak.

7. There was a pub near where I lived in London that sold pints of tap slops for 50p. This was 20 odd years ago - pints cost about £1 to £1.50 back then AFAIR.

8. whereabouts? I'm in the weege tonight and that would do the trick nicely.