1 DAY PAAB

Discussion in 'REME' started by Devilishdave, Jan 19, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. There is a new one-day PAAB; apparently they have dropped the following:

Presentation
    Interviews
    Gun Run
    Written appreciation
    Essay

I am not an expert on the subject just heard about it second hand. Can any one throw more light on the subject?

Is this the way forwards?

Are they going to move away from the class 1 PAAB attempt?

Dave

2. Its all in the January craftmag Dave.

3. One more nail in the Corps' technical coffin... I expect soon that PAAB passes will be handed out upon signing up at ACIO.

4. Am I correct in thinking that they are prolly some of the most important aspects of the thing and that the whole idea might be a bad one?

5. whats the differance who goes on to the tiffy coarse isnt as if they they have to use any technical merit to pass, cant beat a cd rom pass back

6. If the new PAAB we're to come into affect will this mean those who were graded poor for the

Presentation
    Interviews
    Gun Run
    Written appreciation
    Essay

previously on an old PAAB but were graded satisfactory for the remainder could apply for a redress, thus now possibly receiving a pass and relieving this shortfall in candidates, obviously these 'tests' are no longer required and the 'gold standard' we are constantly preached to about no longer applies for tiffy's.

7. If there's a Gold standard for tiffies, I'll be taking my wages in Sovereigns from now on, thankyou very much...

8. Well the Corps seems to consider Tiffy's to have the power to walk on water, guess they'll be issue with waders from now on!

9. Surely any change is for the better or else why fix something that's not broken?

We should embrace the changes and move forward!
    Onward and upward's what I say

8)