-
05-11-2008, 11:40 #1
Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
A website has been set up under the name 'www.int-corps.org'. This is an unauthorised site which has no connection with ICA or the Corps. You are strongly advised not to register or to give any personal details to this site.
-
05-11-2008, 15:49 #2
Re: Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
gee, i think we've already got that coveredWithin this site you can:
O hold discussions on topics that are of interest to you, a small group, those with specific skills, or the corps as a whole
O organise and advertise functions to which current/ex members are welcome to attend
O post your details to enable old friends and colleagues to find you
O find old friends and colleagues
O gossip about acquaintancies
O winge about anything and everything.
In short, it will be like a standard day in the office!
that is one strange site. the name in the "job section" is the name of the person who registered the domain name - never heard of him though. of course you can register your website under any name.
go here http://orders.net2.co.uk/order/domai...&old_id_check= and click on the magnifying glass next the website name. anyone know him?
-
06-11-2008, 20:40 #3
Re: Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
It's full of spyware. Steer Well Clear!
-
06-11-2008, 21:04 #4
Re: Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
CR check your pm's
They shall mount up with wings as eagles.
-
06-11-2008, 22:00 #5
Re: Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
He's only had for 4 years:
Domain ID:D105263673-LROR
Domain Name:INT-CORPS.ORG
Created On:29-Nov-2004 15:42:35 UTC
Last Updated On:19-Sep-2008 18:40:48 UTC
Expiration Date:29-Nov-2011 15:42:35 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Register.com Inc. (R71-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:41795595feece234
Registrant Name:Geoffrey Carter
Registrant Organization:Geoff Carter
Registrant Street1:Rhossilli House
Registrant Street2:Hill View Road
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Upper Strensham
Registrant State/Province:Worcs
Registrant Postal Code:WR08 9LJ
Registrant Country:GB
Registrant Phone:+44.01684275007
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+44.0168297128
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:
http://whois.domaintools.com/int-corps.org‘Good God!’ he laughed, and slowly filled his pipe,
Wondering ‘why he always talked such tripe’.
-
06-11-2008, 22:23 #6
Re: Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
Sadly a couple of people who really should know better appear to have signed up.
You've done your bit Hooky, out you go.
-
20-11-2008, 12:08 #7Senior Member
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Posts
- 789
Re: Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
Apparently Mr Carter is a WO2 within our illustrious Corps
-
20-11-2008, 12:10 #8Senior Member
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Posts
- 789
Re: Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
CM PUNK - PM sent with the good WO2 reg number and civvy email address
-
20-11-2008, 12:38 #9Senior Member
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Posts
- 789
Re: Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
The guy who runs it has also registered a second company named http://www.canit-mgt.com/
-
05-05-2010, 20:32 #10
Re: Warning - Unauthorised Website - Please Read
Don't bother e-mailing to get your details deleted mine went undelivered, ring him and it will be done.
-


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks




Reply With Quote




In the





Bookmarks